Upgrade and escape

With the increasing number of escalations over older requests that aren’t assigned accordingly or are already closed/cancelled, the new rules and updated knowledge base catalogs are becoming more and more ridiculous as they come. 3 weeks into my third year of tenure here as an IT helpdesk admin and I’m slipping up like a newbie again. Why do I always feel that way for the first 3 months of my extended tenure year? This is worrying not just myself but the entire company too. To the point where my health and overall well-being are badly affected.

Is it any wonder why am I starting to browse online for short courses in web development and digital marketing to equip myself with new skills? To hopefully get a new job sooner and leave fast? Apparently it is. 

Leave a comment